Home / Archives / Heavyweight among 55 thrown out by ROs
Election Commission Pakistan. PHOTO: ECP.GOV.PK

Heavyweight among 55 thrown out by ROs


The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) in Balochistan has rejected 55 nomination forms out of the 435 filed for 16 general seats in the National Assembly (NA).

And for the 51 general seats in the provincial assembly, returning officers (ROs) rejected 226 nomination forms from a total of 1,447 forms filed. This way, 1,181 forms stand accepted.

For four reserved seats of Balochistan in the NA, 36 female candidates from different political parties filed their nomination papers. And after the scrutiny, the ROs cleared 17 candidates for election and rejected 19.

Army will be called in during elections, says CM Marri

Furthermore, after examining 116 nomination forms for 11 women-reserved seats in the provincial assembly, the ROs gave the green signal to 41.

Those rejected by the ROs include popular candidates like Balochistan President of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Sardar Yar Muhammad Rind, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) President in Balochistan Ali Madad Jattak, President of his own group of Jamhoori Watan Party (JWP) Nawab Mir Aali Bugti, former home ministers Nawabzada Gazain Marri and Mir Shoaib Nosherwani, former provincial minister Mir Asim Kurd Alias Gello, former senator Mir Mohabat Khan Marri, Balochistan National Party’s (BNP) Muhammad Akram Baloch, former provincial minister Mir Faiq Ali Jamali, PPP’s Sardar Khan Rind and Mir Sadiq Ali Umrani.

ECP to decide Balochistan, Punjab interim chief ministers

And those whose nomination papers have been accepted include former prime minister and PTI leader Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali, BNP-Mengal President Sardar Akhtar Jan Mengal, Pasthunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) Chairman Mehmood Khan Achakzai, Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) President Jam Mir Kamal Khan Alyani, BAP founder Syed Saeed Ahmed Hashmi, former chief minister Nawab Sanaullah Zehri, former speakers of Balochistan Assembly Raheela Hameed Khan Durrani and Muhammad Aslam Bhootani, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazal (JUI-F) leader Maulana Abdul Wasey, former opposition leader Abdul Rahim Ziaratwal, Nawab Jangez Khan Marri, former chief minister Mir Abdul Qudoos Bizenjo, former minister Sardar Muhammad Saleh Bhootani and Sarfaraz Ahmed Bugti, JWP President of his own group Sardarzada Shahzain Bugti, Sana Baloch of BNP-Mengal, Gen (retd) Abdul Qadir Baloch and Sardar Aslam Bizenjo.

Source: tribune.com.pk

Share on :

About Administrator

Check Also

U.S. imposes new sanctions on Iran over weapons programs

WASHINGTON (Reuters) – The United States said on Friday it was imposing sanctions on 14 …

Leave a Reply

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com